Message Retention


Your Message retention policy allows you to set automatic message deletion for each discussion or for all discussions.

The global setting applies to all discussions that do not have a setting of their own.

Defining a global retention policy can impact all discussions. Be careful not to define a policy that is too restrictive by mistake.

Automatically deleted messages will never be recoverable.

# Count based

  • NO: To keep everything
  • YES: Select the number of messages to keep. Old messages in this discussion will be deleted regularly so that the maximum number of messages per discussion remains below the limit you specify here.

Time based

  • If this setting is enabled, messages older than the specified time will be automatically deleted regularly.

  • Select: Unlimited, 6 Hours, 12 Hours, 1 Day, 2 Days, 7 Days, 15 Days, 30 Days, 90 Days, 180 Days, 1 Year, 3 Years, 5 Years.