Delete contacts


Remove a contact from your contact list

You can remove any contact from your list of direct contacts. They will then move to your Other Olvid Users list which is made up of those who are in a common group and those you have removed from your direct contacts.

iOS
  1. In the Contacts tab, tap the name of the contact you want to remove.

    The contact’s file with the details of his Olvid profile appears.

  2. Press Remove contacts, then confirm.

Android
  1. In the Contacts tab, tap the name of the contact you want to invite.

    The contact’s file with the details of his Olvid profile appears.

  2. Press Remove this contact, then confirm.

On both your device and your contact’s device:

  • The chat with this contact is closed and displays a message indicating that this contact has been removed from your respective contacts.

  • The contact disappears from your list of direct contacts and appears in the [Other users] list (/faq/add-other-users/) where you can each [re-invite] (/faq/add-other-users/) or [delete] (#delete-other-user) each other permanently from this list.

Delete another user

You can delete any other user, if they are not part of any group in common.

iOS
  1. In the Contacts tab, tap > Other Users, and then tap the name of the contact you want to delete.

    The contact’s file with the details of his Olvid profile appears.

  2. Press Delete this user, then confirm.

Android
  1. In the Contacts tab, tap > Other Users, then tap the name of the contact you want to delete.

    The contact’s file with the details of his Olvid profile appears.

  2. Press > Delete this user, then confirm.

On your device as well as on the other user’s:

  • You each disappear permanently and reciprocally from each other’s list of users, as well as your contact records with their Olvid profile details.

  • In the discussion with this contact a system message appears indicating that this contact has been deleted from your respective contacts.