Delete messages


Deleted messages will never be recoverable.

Delete a message

You can delete a message on your device and on those of all participants in the discussion.

iOS
  1. Tap the message to display its options.
  2. Tap  Delete.
  3. Confirm or Cancel the deletion.

    Choose Delete for all users to delete it for all participants.

Android
  1. Press the message to display its options.
  2. Tap  Delete.
  3. Confirm or Cancel the deletion.

    Choose Delete for all users to delete it for all participants.

Delete multiple messages

You can delete multiple messages on your device and on those of all participants in the discussion.

iOS


Available later. In the meantime, you can use the automatic deletion of messages.

Android
  1. Press next to and outside the message bubble.
  2. Select the messages you want to delete.
  3. Tap  Delete.
  4. Confirm or Cancel the deletion.

    Choose Delete for all to delete them from all participants in the discussion.